Quick Answer: How Long Can I Keep My Instagram Account Deactivated For?

Does it really take 180 weeks for Instagram to delete an inactive account?

Does it really take 180 weeks for Instagram to delete an inactive account.

For security reasons, Instagram can’t delete an account for you.

You’ll need to be able to log into your account to delete it..

How can I get my deactivated Instagram back?

How to reactivate your Instagram accountOn your iPhone or Android’s home screen, locate and tap on the Instagram icon to open the app.On the login screen, enter the username and password of the account you wish to reactivate. … Click Login and you’ll be brought to your feed and your account will have been restored to normal.

Why would someone deactivate their Instagram?

Select the option that best describes the reason you’re deactivating your Instagram, whether that’s ‘can’t find people to follow’, ‘too many ads’ or ‘just need a break’. If your reason isn’t listed, click ‘something else’. Instagram won’t ask for any more details.

What happens if you deactivate Instagram for too long?

A lot of users seem to think that Instagram will delete accounts if they are deactivated for too long. … Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it. Deactivating Instagram accounts is not a sign to Instagram that you want to have your account deleted.

Does Instagram delete your account after 30 days?

After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted, including your friends, Snaps, Chats and Stories. Your username will no longer be available. … Fill in the username and password for the account you want to delete. Select Login and enter the same information again.

Can you still see a deactivated Instagram account?

Therefore, if someone has deactivated their account, you nor your friends or a new Instagram account will be able to see it. If they have blocked you, your friends or new Instagram accounts will be able to see it (unless they have also been blocked).

How do I temporarily disable Instagram 2020?

Log into instagram.com from a mobile browser. You can’t temporarily disable your account from within the Instagram app. Tap your profile picture in the top right and tap Profile, then tap Edit Profile. Scroll down, then tap Temporarily disable my account in the bottom right.

How many times can you deactivate Instagram?

You can temporarily disable your Instagram account as many times as you like, as long as it is only once per week. Instagram only lets you temporarily disable your account once per week. The option will be unavailable if you have temporarily disabled your account within the past seven days.

Will I lose my followers if I deactivate Instagram?

Do you lose followers when you disable your account? Temporarily disabling your account means your photos, comments and profile will be hidden. But your account will be reactivated when you next log in, and your followers will still be there, apart from anyone who may have unfollowed you.

Does Instagram delete your account if you deactivate it?

When you deactivate your Instagram account All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever. Your account will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate it.

What happens when you disable Instagram?

When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be gone for good − and you won’t be able to resurrect the account or retrieve any of the data within it. What’s more, you won’t be able to sign up again with the same username, or add the same username to another account.

How long does temporarily disabling Instagram last?

one weekOpen your Instagram App. You must also consider that if you deactivate your account temporarily, Instagram disables it only for one week.

Can I deactivate Instagram like Facebook?

Instead, you’ll have to log into your Instagram account via the web in order to delete it. Like Facebook, navigating through Instagram’s settings will only give you the option to temporarily disable your account. Disabling your account will hide your profile, photos, likes, and comments from the platform.