Quick Answer: How Do I Block Someone From Posting On My Timeline?

Can all my Facebook friends see my posts?

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page.

You can also set who sees your posts on your page.

In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it..

Is there a way to delete all Facebook posts before a certain date?

Simply go to your Settings, then Account, then scroll down and click “Request your archive”. In addition or instead of this, you can delete all posts before a certain or set date (say, for example, everything you wrote before 2015).

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

How do I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook 2019?

Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Next to Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public?, click Limit Past Posts.Click Limit Past Posts > Limit Past Posts to confirm.

How do I delete everything on my Facebook timeline?

Got to your profile, and tap on the three-dot menu. Go to Activity Log > Manage Activity and tap on the popup that says Your Posts. Once you see the list of your posts, you can select all posts you want to archive or delete, and hit that option accordingly.

How do you block someone from posting on Facebook?

To prevent specific people from seeing a post you make:Click on the “Audience Selector” inside the post.Change the audience to “Custom”There will be a box that allows you to exclude someone from seeing your post.Add the people you do not wish to see your post.

How do you control who can see posts on my timeline?

Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column. Next to the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? click Edit to the right. Select an audience (example: Friends) from the dropdown menu.

How can I hide all my posts on Timeline?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, navigate to Settings > Privacy > Limit Past Posts. After clicking the Limit Past Posts button, a warning will pop up advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

Is blocking worse than unfriending?

Seeing Posts. If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

Do people know if you block them on Facebook?

People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

When you restrict someone on facebook can they see past posts?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can I make a Facebook post visible for one person only without make him know that post for him only?

I believe you can. Before you submit the post, go to the top where it says friends, public or whatever you have your posts set to normally. It is a drop down menu that gives you the option to choose only one person labeled “specific Friends”. Choose the friend and post.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).