Question: How Do I Stop My Friends From Seeing What I Post In Groups?

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account.

They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends.

Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends.

It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you..

How do I hide a post from someone?

It’s easy to hide a post from certain people as well as showing a post to only certain people. To hide a post from a certain person, log in to your Facebook account in a browser and write your post in the Status box. Click the “Friends” button to the left of the “Post” button and then click “More Options.”

How do I hide a public post from someone?

If you want to hide posts from specific friends from your friends list, go to “Friends Except” and type the name of the friend you want to exclude. If you only want specific friends to see your posts, go to “Specific Friends” and enter the name of those with whom you want to share content.

Why can’t I see who has seen my post in my Facebook group?

Hi Margaret, Facebook messages and posts in groups with fewer than 250 people are marked as “seen” after your group members have seen them. If your group reaches 250 members or more, you’ll no longer see who’s seen messages and posts.

How do I stop someone from seeing my posts but remain friends?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Are Facebook private groups really private?

Only group admins can change the privacy of a Facebook group. There are 2 privacy settings for Facebook groups: Public: anyone on or off Facebook can see who’s in the group and what they post. Private: only members can see who’s in the group and what they post.

Can my friends see if I join a closed group?

When you join a Close or Secret group, your friends who have already joined that group will be notified to approve your joining.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Does joining a closed group show up on news feed?

If group is closed, it won’t show in news but friends will have it being shown as “proposed” and they will be able to see you in members list.

Can friends see what I post in private groups?

They can’t see anything you post in a private group nor can anyone share out of the group. Like if you were to coment in a private group there is no share button. In a private group they can see members names to. A public group is just what it says PUBLIC.

Can my friends see what groups I’m in on Facebook?

The group won’t be listed on your profile, unless your friends are also in the group. However, you will be listed as a member of the group on the group page, and anyone with a Facebook account can see that list.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Can group admins see your profile?

That depends on your privacy settings. Most Facebook page administrators manage their pages from behind a regular Facebook account. That means that they can see the same information about you that other Facebook users see. … Facebook allows you to customize your profile info to show or not show to these groups.

How do I hide posts from one group to another?

Click on the tab in the left column of the screen that represents the section you want to edit. Click the arrow next to a section and choose “Custom” from the menu. Enter the name of a friend or list in the “Hide this from” field and click “Save Changes.”

How do I hide my private groups on Facebook?

Hidden: Only members can find the group in search and other places on Facebook….To change your group to visible or hidden:From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group.Click Settings in the left menu.Click next to Hide Group.Click Visible or Hidden and then click Save.

Can my friends see if I join a private group on Facebook?

When joining a Group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some Groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying Group member has to invite you. Leaving a Group will not notify the other members.