Question: How Do I Hide Inactive Customers In QuickBooks Online?

How do I find inactive customers in QuickBooks online?

Answer:Select Sales or Invoicing from the left menu.Select Customers at the top.At the top of the customer list click the small gear and select Include Inactive.Click the customer you wish to restore; inactive customer will be noted as (deleted).Click the Make active button next to the customer name..

How do I make a class inactive in QuickBooks online?

In QuickBooks Online, you can’t delete a class, but you can make it inactive….Here’s how:Select the Gear icon in the left corner.Choose Classes.Under the Action column, go to Make inactive.Click on Yes on the pop-up.

How do I hide inactive accounts in QuickBooks?

Open the financial report you are working on, then select Customize at the top left. Scroll down to Rows/Columns, then set Show non-zero or active only rows to non-zero.

How do I delete everything in QuickBooks and start over?

How do I delete everything in my QuickBooks and start over?Log in to your QuickBooks Online account.Change the URL to include /purgecompany.The next screen will provide a summary of the items to be deleted.Type the word “YES” once the data gets deleted, then click OK.Click Wipe Data once your selections are complete.More items…•

How do I make an inactive account active in QuickBooks desktop?

How to make inactive account active again?Go to your Chart of Accounts.Click the Gear icon and select Include inactive.Look for the inactive account and you’ll now have the option to Make it active.

How do I delete an inactive account in QuickBooks online?

To delete the account successfully, you may need to make it inactive:Go to the Gear icon.Select Chart of Accounts under Your Company.Find the account you want to delete.Select the drop-down in the Action column, then choose Make Inactive.Select Yes to confirm the action.

How do I make multiple customers inactive in QuickBooks desktop?

To make the customers inactive, click on the first customer and click the “Edit” menu. Choose “Select All.” Click the “Edit” menu again and select “Mark as Inactive.”

What happens when you make a customer inactive in QuickBooks?

When you make a customer inactive or delete it in QuickBooks Online, the customer is removed from the Customers area, reporting options, and any other place where customers are listed. … If you have transactions using the deleted customer, it will say Name (deleted), with the name of the inactive customer.

How do I reactivate a deleted QuickBooks online account?

Restore a deleted accountGo to Settings ⚙ and select Chart of Accounts.Above the Action column, select Settings ⚙, then check Include inactive.Find the deleted account.In the Action column, select Make active.

How do I activate an inactive account in QuickBooks?

Here’s how an account can be reactivated with just a few clicks in QuickBooks Online: Click Accounting on the left navigation menu and choose Chart of Accounts. Select the small Gear icon above the Action column and choose Include inactive. Click Make active next to the inactive account.